Living, Loving, and Aging!

by

This week we celebrated Simon’s 21st birthday.  Such a milestone for him, and for us!  My youngest child is 21!  I vacillate from feeling old and feeling no age at all.  My own mortality is on my mind.  And yet, I know that there is so much more that I hope to accomplish in my life.  I have to remind myself that every day is an opportunity to enjoy the many gifts that I have been given.  I am celebrating my youngest child this week.   He is a gift, as are each of my children.  His talents are many, and I so hope he knows that.  I enjoy his company and miss it now that he is a grown man and no longer at home.  And too, I can’t help self by worrying on his behalf.  He has a deep empathy for people and I think that sometimes he gets caught up in thinking of and helping others.   Life is very tough on young men and women today.   Hopefully, Simon, and his siblings, know that they are and will always be deeply loved and cherished!  If I have learned nothing else in my life, I know that you are loved and cherished you can do anything and get through anything that life dishes out!

Happy Saturday to my sisters!

Simon's 21st Birthday!

Leave a Reply

